September 2020 Issue Preview

September 2020 Vette Vues Magazine
September 2020 Vette Vues Magazine

As we look at the Issue Preview of the September 2020 issue of Vette Vues Magazine we see what our subscribers are enjoying again this month.

We start our September 2020 print edition of Vette Vues Magazine with the 1964 Ballistic Beige Corvette created by 28-year old Kyle Kuhnhausen of Kuhnhausen Metal Concepts LLC. This Vette has the classic cars of the ’60s plus the modern convinces we all love and enjoy. 

Readers also enjoy this month in their Corvette magazine Richard Galli’s 1958 Corvette.  He has created a 70s style street machine.

Jan Hyde of the Registry of Corvette Race Cars shares part 3 of a 3-part series of Corvette Racecar history.  Jan also shares coverage of Corvette Racing at Daytona, Corvette Racing at Sebring, and the Trans-Am Mid-Ohio and Trans-Am Brainerd.

Chevrolet has released the 2021 Corvette Stingray specifications, as well as the pricing.  You won’t want to miss this release.

Wayne Scraba’s tech articles are about chasing the little parts you need for assembling your Corvette engine and the removal and installation tools for the harmonic camper. 

No matter what project you are working on, you’ll want to check out the Corvette advertisers as well as the Corvette classified ads.

As we look at our issue preview of the September 2020 Issue of Vette Vues Magazine, we are celebrating our #588 issue. Kyle Kuhnhausen of Kuhnhausen Metal Concepts' 1964 Ballistic Beige graces the cover this month.
As we look at our issue preview of the September 2020 Issue of Vette Vues Magazine, we are celebrating our #588 issue. Kyle Kuhnhausen of Kuhnhausen Metal Concepts’ 1964 Ballistic Beige graces the cover this month.
Check out the articles in our issue preview of the September 2020 Issue of Vette Vues Magazine and see what our subscribers are enjoying this month in our Corvette Magazine.
Check out the articles in our issue preview of the September 2020 Issue of Vette Vues Magazine and see what our subscribers are enjoying this month in our Corvette Magazine.
If you are looking for Corvette parts, or services, check out our advertisers in Vette Vues Magazine's issue preview of the September 2020 Issue. You can find their contact information in our print edition as well as online.
If you are looking for Corvette parts or services, check out our advertisers in Vette Vues Magazine’s issue preview of the September 2020 Issue. You can find their contact information in our print edition as well as online.

September 2020 Issue Preview

#588 Volume 49, Issue Number 2

6…1964 Ballistic Beige

20…Richard Galli’s 1958 Corvette, 70s Style Street Machine

28…2004 Corvette; the Last of the C5s

36…Keepin’ Track of Corvette Racing

  •                 A tale to Lift Your Spirits – Part 3 of 3
  •                 Corvette Racing Daytona
  •                 Corvette Racing Sebring
  •                 Trans-Am Mid-Ohio
  •                 Trans-Am Brainerd

51…Corvette Legend or Myth: Historical Corvette Blunders

62…2021 Corvette Stingray Offers Carryover Pricing with Fresh Content

66…2021 Corvette Stingray Specifications

67…Block Party: Chasing the Little Parts Required for Corvette Engine Assembly

76…Model Scene

81…Harmonic Camper Removal and Installation Tools

86…Business Card File

87…Corrections & Additions

87…Corvette Literature, Models, & Miscellaneous for Sale & Wanted

88…Corvette Parts for Sale and Wanted

93…Corvettes for Sale & Wanted       

96…Corvette Advertisers Index


Vette Vues Magazine carries a limited amount of our Corvette magazine back issues.

Corvette back issues are $6 which includes US Shipping

We also offer large volume discounts which include US shipping: 10 issues $47.35; 25 issues $87.80; 50 issues $137.80; 75 Issues are $167.60

If you are looking for other back issues, check out our Corvette Literature Classified Ads.


Place your Corvette classified ads online. They will appear both online and in the print edition of our Corvette magazine. Vette Vues Magazine is now in our 49th year of continuous publication.


The Corvette Enthusiast’s Magazine – Corvette magazine since 1972!

Get Vette Vues Magazine!

  • Features
  • Reviews
  • Events
  • Racing
  • Clubs
  • Tech – How-tos
  • History
  • Restorations
  • Classifieds
  • Product, and Services.
1964 Ballistic Beige Corvette

Check out our latest blog posts:

  • Mecum Dallas 2022 Corvette Auction Results
    Generational breakdown of the Mecum Dallas 2022 Corvette Auction Results We are looking at the Mecum Dallas 2022 Corvette Auction Results. We’re looking at the Corvettes and their results, in the hopes of helping you determine what your Corvette is worth or if you’re looking for a used Corvette for sale, what you should expect […]
  • 2022 NCRS National Convention Recap
    NCRS National Convention 2022 Photos and Review Ed Nieves brings us a recap of the 2022 NCRS National Convention that took place in Mobile Alabama. Members came from all over the United States and Canada to participate. Margie Nieves, Joe Grunda, and Vinnie Peters shot some photos for us to enjoy. Read on to learn […]
  • 1990 Corvette Specifications, Values, Options, Performance
    1990 Corvette specifications and what you need to know about its options and values before you buy a used Corvette. We are looking at the C4 1990 Corvette specifications and history. We’ll check out the options, numbers ordered as well as their costs. We will also see what special editions were available on the 90 […]
  • 2023 Corvette ZO6 Takes Detroit Auto Show 2022 by Storm
    Learn all about the 2023 Corvette ZO6 at the Detroit Auto Show 2022 The 2023 Corvette ZO6 is stealing the show at the Detroit Auto Show this year, and it’s not hard to see why. The new generation of Chevrolet Corvettes with the high-performance ZO6 stole the spotlight, so much so that President Joe Biden […]
  • Which Are the Best Used Corvettes to Buy?
    The Top Ten Under Appreciated Corvettes, and Under-Valued Corvettes to Buy Best Corvette to buy on a Budget Are you looking to buy a Corvette on a budget? The 2023 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 has a starting price of $106,395 but let’s face it, that isn’t in everyone’s budget. Check out K. Scott Teeters’s article on […]

Share with your family and friends…

Shop the largest selection of Official Corvette hats and Corvette caps with your favorite logo, C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6, C7, C8, Stingray Hats, Corvette Racing, Grand Sport, ZR1, and ZO6.

CALL NOW